Pretty Sweet

The Music That Moves

I’ve lost count of how many songs in my regular rotation track back to some type of skate or snowboard movie. Once in a blue moon the music will be set to random and a song will come on invoking memories of “so-and-so doing such-and-such at that spot in that movie”. Usually that conversation closes one of two ways. Me running to find a clip on the internet which used to be grabbing a DVD and before that was lining up a video tape. OK, enough of Mr. Old-man-cranky-pants.

I was plugging away at the InfoPuter about a month back when somebody sent me the link to ‘Pretty Sweet’ aka the new trailer from Girl or Chocolate or Girl & Chocolate. I can’t remember anymore. But, the point being the music made me lean back in my chair and think “Damn, where have I heard this?” After going back through just about every playlist I surrendered to the Googles and felt pretty stupid as it was on Yeah Right!

I blame premature senility. Which means if skateboarding was like Logans run you could take me out back and shoot me. Regardless of my obscure 70’s sci-fi name checks –  enjoy the Pretty Sweet trailer with Disco Headache by Dub Diablo.

Pretty Sweet Teaser 1 from Crailtap on Vimeo.

And here’s the whole shebangity bang

Disco Headache by Dub Diablo

As an added bonus clip –  I still like this cut also

Girl & Chocolate Trailer from Crailtap on Vimeo.

edit note: that effin fantastic coffee and sticker image is from here on Huh via Biebels instgrams. Check’em out also.

Pretty Sweet

Pretty Sweet

Leave a Reply

