2 thoughts on “2011 Burton Custom

  1. The description of Frostbite edges sounds a little like magnetraction, guess I'll have to wait and see. Downside, well for me anyway, is that it looks like all the customs are coming with the channel. I don't want to switch binders for this board. Personally I don't like Burton bindings, I'd rather use my Unions or my Flows. Have to see if either is making adapters for the channel system because I have a feeling I want this deck, 165 wide baby.

  2. Well… Flow bought the patent to use the 2011 Burton quick Lace on their boots and their tri-hole base plate design. My point is that Burton makes an adapter plate for old bindings to fit onto the EST Channel. Since Flow is making Burton compatible base plates, either they may have the patent for the EST plates as well, or the Burton adapter plates may be compatible with your current Flow bindings.

Leave a Reply

