"Ole! Ole!" or "I Told You So"

Stop me if you have heard this one before. A funny thing happened on the way to the X Games. A bunch of suits who don’t skate decided to cut vert out of the competition because viewership was on the decline. Revenue was down and if the X Games were ‘Glengary Glen Ross’ then vert would be Shelley Levene. But, brilliant David Mamet movies and plays aside, vert was officially cut last week.

As of today … vert is back in. Apparently ranting and raving can help. I’m sure my Open Letter to the X Games had very little to do with this but since I wrote it… I’m glad to say: welcome back vert.

Now X Games, move the street skating comp out of the f*ckin’ velodrome and back to the street.

Leave a Reply

