Metallica X Billabong

Now, I’ll be the first to say it: “I’m not a bro-brah surfer guy”. I get the opportunity to surf once every five years it seems. I just prefer to pick up my skateboard and go hit it when free time is there. But, I do like Metallica or to be specific I do like Metallica’s first four albums. So, it’s somewhat fitting to take a peak at these boardies from ‘Bong. A bit flashy but I guess if you are A.I. it’s no big deal.

As for Mettalica? Lately they’ve been sucking but hopefully their new album will correct that. Plus, after all, going back to the Zorlac days, Metallica has some strong ties to skating. I know James used to skate and so did Kirk but I’m sure they don’t anymore. Hopefully we’ll hear some new music out of the guys before the end of the year. In the meantime, fade to black with Jim Breuer in a pretty solid assessment of the band.

Leave a Reply

